The final list of nominees for Canada’s prestigious Polaris Prize have been announced. Via Pitchfork:

The short list has been revealed for the 2014 Polaris Music Prize, which honors the best album of the year by a Canadian artist. It is: Arcade Fire’s Reflektor, Drake’s Nothing Was the Same, Mac DeMarco’s Salad Days, Chromeo’s White Women, Owen Pallett’s In Conflict, Tim Hecker’s Virgins, Yamantaka // Sonic Titan’s UZU, Timber Timbre’s Hot Dreams, Tanya Tagaq’s Animism, Shad’s Flying Colours, Jessy Lanza’s Pull My Hair Back, and Basia Bulat’s Tall Tall Shadow.

The winner is awarded 30,000 buckaroos or whatever kind of currency they use up there. Who’s your money on?

Click Here